Guest Reviews
IMG_2739.jpg

Although we have only been open since April 24th, 2021, we have accumulated quite a few reviews online, and in our guest book, and would love to share just a few of them from each source. 

Guest reviews are super important to us, as we always want to ensure that when you visit with us at "The Atlantic", you have the best possible experience, and reviews are a wonderful way to know if people were happy with their stay at the Inn.

 

It also reminds us of the absolutely incredible people we have had the privilege of meeting and spending time with.

file-tripadvisor-logo-svg-wikipedia-3.pn

 Jennifer wrote a review May 2021

Perfect Stay on the Outer Banks     5/5

The Outer Banks was a bucket list destination for me and Pam and John at the Atlantic Inn made it magical. They are so welcoming and you can just feel their pride in this beautiful inn they have restored. We were they on just the second weekend since they opened post-renovation and you would think they had been in business for years. The minute you walk in the door you feel welcome and relaxed. It is like walking into a friend's place at the shore. We stayed in the Bodie Suite with its own private deck and a king and queen bed. Our hosts provided snacks in the room and water in the fridge. Breakfasts were made to order by John and were perfect before a day of sightseeing, water sports, or just hanging out on the beach. There is a beautiful beach just a five minute walk from the inn. All of the dining and sightseeing recommendations they made were spot on. We spent one evening on the front porch with our take-out meal, enjoying a glass of wine and great conversation with Pam and John. They later built a fire in the backyard where all guests were welcome. I now have friends in the Outer Banks and can't wait to visit them again.

applesandbannanas wrote a review May 2021     5/5

weekend memorial

We stayed in the lighthouse room with 2 wonderful beds. We were in Hatteras to memorialize a friends who loved Hatteras and the Outer Banks as do we. The hotel and owners, John and Pam are lovely. You feel the vibe as you enter..warmth and friendliness. They serve a great breakfast. John likes to cook and experiment with breakfast food. He gave us a great breakfast pizza! Yummy.
The room was large, attractive and clean. There was a fridge, coffeemaker, water and snacks. No charge.
They owners had just remodeled the INN. It is well done. Actually quite lovely.
We plan to go back again. I know this Inn will become a great destination for years to come.

TravelingGuest15 wrote a review Apr 2021     5/5

Positively the best experience - every detail considered.

A true gem. Thoughtful touches. Welcoming hosts. Your comfort is their number one focus. Charming decoration. All the little extras that make your room and the shared spaces all the more enjoyable. In room frigs, coffee makers, comfortable beds, sheets, towels, snacks of all kinds.

Do not miss the stars from the patio or the sunrise from the beach steps away.

Ron S wrote a review Apr 2021       5/5

Beautiful Restful Renovation.

My wife and I were the first couple to stay at the newly renovated Atlantic Inn. We were staying in Frisco at a VRBO and decided to stay on the island a few extra days. Being a frequent visitor to Hatteras we were curious about the new owners and their updates to the property. They were not planning on "opening" until Sunday, but let us stay both Saturday and Sunday night.
What a treat!!
They have tastefully renovated this historic hotel and infused it with quiet elegance. They have retained a lot of the old wood, but lightened up the interior with soothing blues and other restful colors. You immediately feel welcomed by the space.
It has a large common area off the lobby with the usual flat screen, but it includes game/card tables and other spaces for "gathering." The upstairs contains a mini-lobby for reading or talking.
The new owners, John and Pam, are equally welcoming -- full of smiles, assistance with your bags, and enthusiasm about assuring your comfort in their restful space. She is from Scotland, has a charming accent, and it is hard to believe you are not in some historic inn across the pond; he is from Nebraska and effuses easygoing hospitality.
The property is old, and you have to deal with the quirkiness of an historic building such as oddly placed light switches, but each room is decorated beautifully around a "theme."
We stayed in the "Seaside" -- a suite with a sitting area, bedroom with a king bed, and a bathroom with a tub/shower. Very comfortable and we will request it next time we stay.

My wife and I highly recommend it.

googleofficial.png

Lily Elkins wrote Jun 2021      5/5

Our group of four had a wonderful weekend stay at the Atlantic Inn in early June. The inn’s new owners, John and Pam, are great people and extremely warm and accommodating hosts. Under their care, the hotel maintains a great deal of its 1928 character while also offering every modern convenience. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful wooden game table in the breakfast room, the cozy upstairs library, and sitting out on the gorgeous and expansive front porch. We found that the inn was very fairly priced for the quality of the service and the stay. In addition to a well-stocked continental breakfast and generous snack bar, we were also offered a wonderful home-cooked breakfast both mornings of our stay. Our group stayed in the pet friendly suite (Bodie Suite) so that we could bring our dogs on the trip and the room was bright, spacious and well-situated (with a private entrance and large outdoor area for the animals just outside). We loved the suite’s private outdoor deck and overall historic feel. The inn is nicely located in quaint and rustic Hatteras Village (though there is plenty to do and good restaurants nearby - try Dinky's for dinner!) and we walked to the beautiful nearby beach several times. We found that our stay at this price and quality was more than worth the quick 5-minute jaunt. Thank you so much, Pam and John, for going above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful stay. We can't wait to come back!

TNT108 wrote Jun 2021      5/5

Such an amazing property, so clean and neat, with the nicest Innkeepers. This is our first stay, but I guarantee you we will be back.

Nikki Ryczek wrote May 2021      5/5

An absolutely perfect stay! We loved the personal touches. Thank you for everything!

Charleve Carey wrote May 2021      5/5

Under new ownership, The Atlantic Inn has become a gem of OBX. Pam and JB are attentive to every detail, from lovely organic hand soaps at the sink to fluffy towels and quaint interior design touches. The bed was extremely comfortable and a high-end feeling experience. Also, breakfast was one of the best my husband and I have experienced at a B&B - a full spread with hot and cold options. New renovations to the Inn are clean and modern, while still holding true to the values and charm of a 100yr old building. We highly recommend staying here on your trip to Hatteras!

Jennifer Arriola wrote May 2021      5/5

Under new ownership and it is fantastic! The Outer Banks was a bucket list destination for me and Pam and John at the Atlantic Inn made it magical. They are so welcoming and you can just feel their pride in this beautiful inn they have restored. We were they on just the second weekend since they opened post-renovation and you would think they had been in business for years. The minute you walk in the door you feel welcome and relaxed. It is like walking into a friend's place at the shore. We stayed in the Bodie Suite with its own private deck and a king and queen bed. Our hosts provided snacks in the room and water in the fridge. Breakfasts were made to order by John and were perfect before a day of sightseeing, water sports, or just hanging out on the beach. There is a beautiful beach just a five minute walk from the inn. All of the dining and sightseeing recommendations they made were spot on. We spent one evening on the front porch with our take-out meal, enjoying a glass of wine and great conversation with Pam and John. They later built a fire in the backyard where all guests were welcome. I now have friends in the Outer Banks and can't wait to visit them again.

IMG_2739.jpg
IMG_2743.jpg
IMG_2741.jpg
IMG_2744.jpg
IMG_2136.jpg
IMG_2742.jpg
IMG_2133.jpg
IMG_2135.jpg
IMG_2141 (1).jpg
IMG_2137.jpg
IMG_2134.jpg
IMG_2139.jpg
IMG_2138.jpg
guestbook.jpg

Hugest of thanks to everyone who has left reviews....we've had the absolutely best guests, we could wish for!

 

Looking forward to the next time we see you at "The Atlantic"

Pam & JB